Gail of Green Living


Talking about “No” Bugs!

Remember my post “Not Always Good Results”?  I thought I had lost the battle I was having with mealy bugs on my green bell pepper plant.

NOT my usual beautiful green bell pepper plant!

I thought I would remove all the leaves that were damaged by either my vinegar/water bug repellent or the bugs.  After that, I fed the plant with organic bone meal and epsom salts, alternating weeks.

Now, there are many healthy leaves as well as blooms and small peppers!  And there are no bugs (today anyway).  I even enjoyed one in a salad.

So don’t give up when bugs come to call on your organic garden!  Attention and patience can work to turn the situation around in your favor!

Share your success stories for insect control and organic gardening; I’d like to hear your story!

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

That looks great!! I meant to show you my volunteer vine when you were here. NOW it has pumpkins. One small one on the ground and one soccer ball size hanging from a vine from a tall shrub. It rained last night and maybe all night and then also this mornig. SOOOOO good!!!

Comment by Mary Helen Young




Leave a Reply

